News on Degree Conferment

Home > News on Degree Conferment

Bachelor’s Degree Recipients

JUNYOUNG KIM (Yeon Sik Jung), Youngnam An (Kwangsoo No), Ye Hoon Yang (Jonghwa Shin), Dong Gyu Kang (Do Kyung Kim)

Master’s Degree Recipients and Title of Dissertation

Name Advisor Title
Min Sun Park Hyuk Sang Kwon A study on the on-board hydrogen production from the hydrolysis of Mg-Graphite pellet for potable military fuel cells
Junsu Yun Yoon Sung Nam DNA-mediated Assembly of Gustatory and Neuronal Cell and Taste Signal Transmission
Moo Hyun Kim Duk Young Jeon Control of metal oxide nanoparticles as a charge transport layers for solution-processed OLEDs and QLEDs
JOO YUB KIM Seokwoo Jeon Edge Contact between Graphene & h-BN Encapsulated Single Walled Carbon Nanotubes and Their Electrical Properties
Tae Jin Kim Keon Jae Lee Fabrication and Characterization of Self-Rectifying Vertical Structured Resistive Switching Memory device
SEHO MYEONG Kyung- Wook Paik A Study on the Interconnection of Embedded Chip and Metal Trace Substrates using Solder Anisotropic Conductive Films(ACFs)
JUYOUNG PARK Byeong-Soo Bae Metal Network Based Glass-Fabric Reinforced Hybrimer Transparent Conductive Film with Minimized Junction Resistance
Mingue Shin Byungha Shin Structure modification of halide perovskite to low-dimensions for efficient Light-Emitting Diodes
Jeogha Shin Byeong-Soo Bae Optimization of Multilayer Inorganic/Organic Thin Film Structure for Foldable Barrier Films
JAE HAN AHN Sang Hee Ko Park The properties of high mobility oxide TFT with indium-tin-zinc oxide active layer deposited by using electron cyclotron resonance sputtering method
JISOO LEE Kyung- Wook Paik Effects of Flux Activators Addition in Nanofiber/Solder Anisotropic Conductive Films (ACFs) on the Solder Wettability of Flex-on-Flex (FOF) Assembly
Cheolyeon Cheon Byong-Guk Park Enhancement on spin thermoelectric voltage of CoFeB/Pt bilayer from Au and Ag localized surface plasmon resonance
Se Yeon Choi Yoon Sung Nam Aqueous Synthesis of DNA-functionalized Quantum Dots for FRET-based DNA Detection
Hoseong Hwang Soon Hyung Hong Fabrication and Characterization of Highly Porous Cobalt Oxide Coated Graphene Fibers for Supercapacitors
YUQIAO LI Soon Hyung Hong Fabrication and Characterization of High-strength Refractory AlMo0.5NbTa0.5TiZr and AlMo0.5Nb(TaW)0.5Tizr High Entropy Alloys

Doctor’s Degree Recipients and Title of Dissertation

Doctor’s Degree Advisor Title
YOUNG MIN KO Byung Tae Ahn Growth of void-free Cu2SnS3 and Cu2ZnSn(S,Se)4 thin films using stacked precursors through intermediate temperature pre-annealing and sulfurization
Jong Myeong Kim Pyuck-Pa Choi Astudyofthedynamicrecrystallization behavior of B-microalloying medium carbon steel and the initial grain size effect
Ho Yeon Son Yoon Sung Nam Self-Assembled Colloidal Nanostructures for Photochemical Applications
Gi-Young Jo Sung-Yoon Chung Effects of Rare-earth Doping and Nano-sized Additive on the Electrical Properties at Grain Boundaries in the Calcium Copper Titanate System
NAM HOON KIM Il-Doo Kim A Study on the Synthesis of Catalyst Functionalized WO3 Nanofibers Networks for Exhaled Breath Gas Analysis and Their Gas Sensing Characterization
KYUNGWOONG PARK Byong-Guk Park Electric field induced modulation of magnetic anisotropy and switching current for spintronic memory
CHANGYEON BAEK Do Kyung Kim Synthesis of Inorganic Nanostructure and its Application to Piezoelectric Energy Harvesting Devices
Shuye Zhang Kyung- Wook Paik A Study on the Electrical Performances and Reliability of Flex-on-Board Interconnection using Solder Anisotropic Conductive Films
Jun Ho Lee Soon Hyung Hong Fabrication Processes and Properties of in-situ TiC Particles Reinforced Fe matrix Composites
Ki Min Jung Hyuk Sang Kwon Role of Mo in the passivity of stainless steel and the effects of centerline segregation on the pitting corrosion of stainless steel
Wook Ki Jung Do Kyung Kim Investigation on Fabrication and Properties of Yttria Transparent Ceramics

List of New Master’s Candidates Admitted Fall Semester in 2017

EUNJI RO (Seung Min Han), Jeonghan Roh (EunAe Cho), GUN PARK (S. Daniel Hong), Sangmyung Shin (Kyung-Wook Paik), HongJoo Shin (Duk Young Jeon), GANGSAN LEE (Sang Ouk Kim), SEUNG HYUNG LEE (Keon Jae Lee), YUNG LEE (Byeong-Soo Bae), JAEHEE LEE (Keon Jae Lee), MINGWAN CHO (Jonghwa Shin), Sung Hyun Cho (Sang Hee Ko Park), Jung-Woo Choi (Hyuck Mo Lee), seungwoo han (Seung Min Han), Jade Nadine Ang (Seokwoo Jeon), Melodie Peecheng Glasser (S. Daniel Hong), LU SONG (Kyung-Wook Paik), Hanfeng Zou (Duk Young Jeon)

List of New Doctoral Candidates Admitted Fall Semester in 2017

BOO KYUNG KIM (Do Kyung Kim), Jin-Oh Kim (Steve Park), Tae Jin Kim (Keon Jae Lee), HYOWON KIM (EunAe Cho), HOON KIM (S. Daniel Hong), BYUNGJUN PARK (Yeon Sik Jung), Min gue Shin (Byungha Shin), SEOKJUNG YUN (S. Daniel Hong), Kyuhyo Han (Sang Ouk Kim), Hoseong Hwang (Sang Ouk Kim), Ashraful Azam (Seokwoo Jeon), Arthur Baucour (Jonghwa Shin), Elizaveta Lazareva (Keon Jae Lee),JANG HWAN KIM (Sang Ouk Kim).

Qualification Examination for Doctoral Program

29 students took and passed the doctoral program qualification test held in July 3, 2017. Following list is the applicants who passed the test.

Bon Il Koo (Yoon Sung Nam), EOMJI KIM (EunAe Cho), InHo Kim (Sang Ouk Kim), Jekyung Kim (Byungha Shin), TaeHee Kim (EunAe Cho), Hyun Bin Kim (Byong-Guk Park), Sang Hyeon Nam (Seokwoo Jeon), Tae Won Nam (Yeon Sik Jung), Hojin Ma (Do Kyung Kim), Seong Ryul Pae (Byungha Shin), Taeyoung Song, Jaehwan Ahn (Yoon Sung Nam), Sung Chan Yoo (Ho Jin Ryu), Joong Bum Lee (Yoon Sung Nam), Joon Ha Chang (Jong Min Yuk), Junho Jang (Byeong-Soo Bae), JiSoo Jang (Il-Doo Kim), You Jung Chung (Chan Beum Park), Dae-Hyung Cho (Byungha Shin), DONG HWI CHO (Seokwoo Jeon), WOOSEOK CHOI (Chan Beum Park), Jae Hyun Han (Keon Jae Lee), Travis Novak (Seokwoo Jeon), Jong Beom Ko (Sang Hee Ko Park), Kwang Heum Lee (Sang Hee Ko Park), Jun Young Cheong (Il-Doo Kim), Gayea Hyun (Seokwoo Jeon), KYEONGRAK KIM (Yoon Sung Nam), Park Jae Hyeong (Kyung-Wook, Paik)